top of page
Stay In The Know:

Manc Food Blog pt 12 - The Florist

DISCLAIMER THE FLORIST IS NOT IN MANCHESTER BUT IN LIVERPOOL BUT I DIDNT WANNA CHANGE THE NAME OF MY SERIES BECAUSE I REALLY WANTED TO POST ABOUT THIS!! MOVING ONNN…

Hi huns, hope you’re all doing well, I recently took a trip to Liverpool to visit a friend and we decided to go the Florist for dessert because I have wanted to go here for ages now. As usual, I’m splitting it into two sections, the first will be about the scenery, service and atmosphere, and the second will be about the food we ate. I hope you all enjoy!

Scenery, Service and Atmosphere

GORGEOUS. The only worthy word used to describe this place, bloody gorgeous through and through guys, I truly love the way that they’ve decorated the place. It is stunning, there’s flowers everywhere (even on the chairs), nice quotes on the walls, beautiful, simple prints in frames on the walls. And the general vibe and atmosphere was just fun, fresh, and happy. Like it was light, and nice. The man who was waiting on us, was super sweet, he was so nice and the woman who showed us to our table was lovely. My friend spilled some water on the floor and we were worried we were going to get bollocked because it’s quite a fancy establishment, but the man was nice and funny about it, so we were happy. I can’t even comprehend how stunning it was guys, stunning. Enjoy the pictures!

Food

We ordered 1 dessert each, making sure each one was different to the other and we basically shared because we are nice women. I ordered the ‘popcorn créme brulée with salted caramel’ which cost £6.95 and the menu specified it was vegetarian friendly, which was nice because one of them is a veggie. The popcorn was decent it’s popcorn, can’t really go wrong with it can you, but the crème brulée, holy moly it was so so nice. There was a sheet of salted caramel on top and throughout and I swear, it tasted so good.

One of my friends ordered the ‘sticky toffee pudding’ which cost £5.96, the cheapest of the three and was also vegetarian friendly. This was piping hot when it came out, and was my favourite out of the three, there’s something about the simplicity of sticky toffee puddings that you can’t not love. There was vanilla ice cream and a peanut sauce served with it, and trust me, when you get a spoonful of it with all three aspects on, it is heavenly.

The ‘orange sherbet doughnuts’ was £6.50 (vegan friendly), and was served with peanut butter fudge, honeycombs and a chocolate dip. The fudge was so so nice, because I am a sucker for peanut butter, but my friends weren’t the biggest fans of it, having said that, it was slightly sickly. Like, bare in mind, it was a block of fudge lol. The honeycomb, I didn’t try, but my friend said it was nice, so take her word for it and understand that it was nice. The dipping sauce, was not tasty at all, that’s my honest opinion, even with the doughnut dipped, it was not nice, it was dark chocolate but was super bitter.

That’s it for this one lads, hope you enjoyed reading it and enjoyed staring at the pictures lol, let me know your thoughts on it all & let me know what else you want to see from this blog! Stay safe and stay blessed, my friends.


bottom of page