top of page
Stay In The Know:

fax's food - Wagamama's

Wagamama, peng peng peng. It is a place that I have been meaning to go and eat at for absolute ages, but I kept delaying it because nothing there is halal (which really does infuriate me, @ wagamama if you are reading this, please make one of your restaurants halal in Manchester). When I got there, it literally looked so cute and cosy, I remember watching an advert and it was them in a low lit setting with a big bright light shining over the booth table, and that is literally how it was. I guess the big light in a dimly lit setting makes for fab fab pictures.

I went with a friend of mine, and we ordered steamed vegetable yasai as a starter which cost £5.75 and we both ordered the prawn firecracker for our main which cost £12.95. (the drink in the picture is a peach iced tea). Let me tell you one thing, it was so peng. The firecracker rice was amazing, I am genuinely getting hungry, thinking about it. All the flavours worked so well together and there were extra chillies that we ate, absolutely amazing. The yasai, was interesting. I’ve never had steamed dumplings before, and with this being the first time of me trying them, I was pleasantly surprised. I reckon the ones with meat or chicken would’ve tasted even better, but it was genuinely so nice though. I mentioned peach iced tea earlier which was also super nice, for any tea connoisseurs out there.

As you may have noticed, I have changed the name of the food series from Manc Food Blog, to fax’s food, which I think has a better ring to it. I have a few more food ones coming out over the next few weeks, so keep your eyes open for that one hunty, stay safe and stay blessed.


bottom of page