top of page
Stay In The Know:

The Ordinary Peeling Solution Review

Okay, so one of the greatest things about this peeling solution is that it is actually, literally RED! The solution is red, and looks bloody magical. Essentially what this is, is a chemical peel that is a mixture of good acids; it helps to reduce pores and wrinkles/fine lines, and rids a layer of dead skin cells in order to ensure that your skin is left with a glowy, healthy complexion.

Within it there is glycolic acid, citric acid, lactic acid, salicylic acid, tartaric acid and so forth, basically, a powerful solution. The glycolic and lactic acid both help to break down dead skin cells on the top layer of the face, this helps to fade marks. Salicylic acid is really good for helping blemishes fade away. The power is purely real.

I was gifted this by my good friend for my 21st birthday because I’ve wanted this for such a long time but always forgot to actually purchase it. I did google the price, and you can buy it for £6.25 from Beauty Bay. I use it barely once a month because of how harsh and penetrating it is on your skin, I would definitely not recommend using it no more than twice a month, just in case. I would 100% be wary of using it if you have super sensitive skin because it is harsh, my skin is slightly sensitive and it stung a little. One of my cousins used it and she has very sensitive skin and she said it felt like her skin was burning! Some people say that in order to use this, you should wean your skin onto the use of acids, I use acids on my face quite often, so maybe that’s why I don’t really feel the burn.

That’s about it for this one, hope you all enjoyed it, pls let me know what else you want to see on my blog, do you miss the long wordy ones about self love, procrastination and stuff, or do you enjoy these product reviews? Let me know, feedback is always appreciated! Stay safe, and stay blessed!


bottom of page