top of page
Stay In The Know:

Manc Food Blog pt5- Ziya

I hope you all enjoy these food blogs with places that I like eating at in Manchester! (Disclaimer, these are my honest thoughts about this food establishments). Ziya is an Asian cuisine restaurant that lives on Wimslow road (yes it is halal).

For drinks, they have a selection of cocktails, coolers and soft drinks, and I chose to have the ‘Punjab Pango Cooler’ (£3.95)which is a mango and passion fruit blend, and it is so nice and refreshing. I genuinely love it, my favourite coolers from anywhere always contains passion fruit! I don’t remember what drink my cousin had I’m not gonna lie, but I do remember she said it was nice.

For my starter I ordered the ‘Chilli Chicken’ (£5.95) which is crispy coated chicken that’s covered in the Ziya special sauce, and trust me it was so peng, like it tasted sooo good, I would happily eat 2 servings of this starter as my main meal. You get a fairly big portion of it that was big enough for both my cousin and I to share.

Then, for my main I ate the ‘Barwan Murgh Achari’ (£11.95) which is a chicken STUFFED with spiced chicken mince and served with potatoes, salad and a sauce. I’m not going to lie, but when I ordered it, I didn’t really look at what the food was, so believe me when I say I was surprised as hell when I cut it open and it had minced chicken stuffing. It tasted so so good and of course, in true me style, I ordered chips on the side because you can never have too many chips.

The staff at Ziya are so lovely on my god, there’s this woman who works there and she’s served me every time I’ve been and she’s the sweetest woman ever (if I knew her name I would’ve shouted her out but I can’t say I remember). Furthermore, the seating area is so cute and the toilets are even cuter man. The whole vibe in this restaurant is amazing.

So, that’s it for this one, let me know what you think and what else you want to see on my blog and or Instagram, stay safe and stay blessed my friends!


bottom of page