top of page
Stay In The Know:

Manc Food Blog pt4- Cabana

Cabana is a crazy restaurant. I visited Cabana in Manchester’s Corn Exchange with a friend for a reunion meal if you will. I was so pleasantly surprised when I walked in, it exceeded all expectations I had of the place and it blew my mind. It’s a Brazilian street food place and, to all my Muslims, they serve halal chicken!

The interior in this place is so unique and does genuinely make you feel like you’re in a different country enjoying their cuisine. My friend and I were sat at a booth and the booth was made out of like jeans, I don’t know how to explain it, so I’ll insert the picture below and you’ll know what I mean. It’s like literally jeans, but I love it.

I ordered the Spicy Malagueta Chicken wrap with chips and it was just gorgeous. Like you know when you have chicken, and you can tell by the smell of it that it’s going to be peng and everything, well it was one of those moments. The price at this place is definitely affordable and affordable places to eat just makes the whole experience better because, you’re saving them p’s init. After tasting the food here, it makes me want to travel to a place like Brazil and eat everything there and experience their culture and their food. I really need to get out of this country and indulge in different cultures, I think it’s amazing that so many different countries hold different cultures and ways of doing things, it’s so mind blowing when you deep it.

Anyways, this is it for this one, I hope you’ve all enjoyed reading this review of Cabana and let me know if you’ve been to Cabana and your opinions on it!! Also, message me about the content you want to see me to post whether it is on my blog or my instagram! Stay safe and stay blessed, my friends!


bottom of page