top of page
Stay In The Know:

Reviewing the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

Oh my god, this is the best setting spray just saying before I actually start this post. Well, hello guys, welcome to my review of the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray that my lovely friend from Dee’s Beautyy recommended to me (I will leave her Instagram linked at the end or something). To start, let’s commence with my usual disclaimer notifying all you wonderful humans (and robots because robots are apparently a thing now too uno) that a product may or may not work with your skin the same way it does with mine, everyone’s skin is different and can be affected by different products.

So, if you are a consistent reader, you will know that I use this setting spray on the regular, it is 100% worth all the hype it receives by people. It is one of those products that get released and you just think wow, that is just fab, and this is one of them. I feel as though since I have started using this spray, my makeup just looks so much better and put together, like it really cements it and you know that you can go have the most fun and sweat etc, yet still look like a solid 11/10. Okay, so an example, I went out for brunch with my cousins, so I started getting ready at about 10am, finished by 11:30am. I went outside, did a few errands then went to my cousins house ready to leave, by no surprise, we were too busy messing about and stuff and we missed the brunch menu, so we had a late lunch if you will? We got to the restaurant at about 3pm, and by the time our food arrived it was 3:30pm ish, and we were taking photos and such, makeup looked super intact after 4 hours. Pretty bog standard I know, but I hadn’t needed to blot or powder or anything. My skin didn’t look greasy at all!! Moving on from eating, we went shopping, for a drive and I don’t recall taking my makeup off until about 10pm. So my makeup would have been on for about 11/12 hours and still, I looked great if I do say so myself. Yeah, I got a little bit oily on my t-zone area but very little oil which is pretty darn fantastic considering I didn’t powder. Genuinely, the best, the GOAT!

With this setting spray, you’d need to blot/powder like once, and you’ll be good to go, I honestly could not recommend a better setting spray. In the picture I have the mini spray because I didn’t want to buy the full size one in case I didn’t like it, but the full size is £24. I would recommend buying the mini first (unless you trust me that much and buy the full size straight up, then do it hunny). They also sell different types, like I remember they have a pollution protection one, that helps with people who live in busy cities like London where air pollution is a massive deal and it’s a defence against it hitting the skin.

I hope you’ve all enjoyed this post and please please please do message me on Instagram or twitter or email or whatever with things you’d like to see me test or write about!! Your feedback is heavily valued by me, thank you! Stay safe and stay blessed, my friends!


bottom of page