top of page
Stay In The Know:

Testing the Milani Foundation

I usually start my testing posts about my own skin before I discuss the foundation. I have combination skin (oily t-zone and dry patches near my lips and cheek). Also, just a quick disclaimer that whether this product works or not on my skin is no way a dig at the product, but simply the way it works on my skin. If it works or not on my skin, it doesn’t mean it’ll work the same on your skin! Everyone’s skin is different and reacts differently to different products. I will link all products mentioned at the end.

So, I bought the Milani Conceal and Perfect 2in1 Foundation and Concealer in the shade 02 Natural which is a perfect shade match for me. This foundation is honestly so so easy to blend, I blend mine with a damp beauty blender, but I haven’t tried applying it yet with a brush. I don’t tend to use brushes when I apply my foundation, and a small brush for my concealer (sometimes I use the flat side of my beauty blender to blend the concealer).

All times that I’ve used this foundation, it’s never left an visible grease on my t-zone area or anywhere on my skin really. I used my usual powder and setting spray with this foundation (the Rimmel Clear Complexion powder and the Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray). Although I haven’t used it without powder, it is the reason that I would recommend you use powder with the foundation. Not just this one, but any foundation you use, you should use either pressed or loose powder to help set the makeup and reduce grease.

The foundation is a super lightweight, full coverage and buildable foundation. Due to it already having concealer in the bottle, it makes it so easy to build the coverage. I have incredibly dark under eyes and with this foundation, you can literally just dot a little bit of it under your eyes or wherever you need extra coverage, and blend it out. If you are quite tight on money, I really do recommend this foundation because it costs £13 which is fantastic and you won’t need to buy a concealer alongside it. I just genuinely think you can’t go wrong with a 2 in 1 foundation! Although this isn’t my go to foundation, it is one that I would go to if my skin is feeling a bit poopy, like if i have more spots or blemishes that usual, I would tend to choose this foundation because of how easy it is to build up coverage.

Soooo that’s it for this one, I hope you’ve all enjoyed this, make sure you’re following my socials to keep up with my life and stuff. Also, please let me know what kind of things you'd like me to test or write about because if it's realistic and feasible then I will do it! Stay safe and stay blessed, my friends!


bottom of page