top of page
Stay In The Know:

BareMinerals Concealer Review

I was really excited to buy this concealer because I’d seen online that it’s really good with dry skin and it’s hydrating. If you’ve read any of my previous posts, you are probably sick of me starting all my posts by stating that I have combination skin, so I have an oily t-zone and dry skin patches, mainly near my lips/cheek. Henceforth, when I bought this concealer, it was purely for the fact that I could conceal my face without my dry skin peaking through. Quick disclaimer, any opinions in this post are my own and it working or not with my skin, does not define whether it will work with your skin!

Also, before I start, please let me know what kind of things you'd like me to test, to write about because I value your feedback, I love writing but your feedback is what keeps me typing!

The concealer that I’m testing is the bareMinerals Barepro 16hr Concealer Cream Stick in the shade ‘Warm Medium 07.’ It costs £23 which of course tips it to the high end side of makeup but considering it’s meant to be a 16 hour full coverage, crease proof, waterproof and hydrating concealer, you’ve got to be willing to pay a little bit of extra money for it.

So, the first time using it, I was using the concealer on bare skin and I realised that using a damp beauty blender doesn’t work the best with my skin and this concealer so instead, i used a brush, but because of the creamy consistency, i sprayed it with primer water in hopes of it dampening my brush and blending smoother on my skin… which it did!! I don’t know if it’s just my skin or if it’s actually the product, but personally for me, it didn’t blend very well with a beauty blender, but worked wonders with a brush. Sometimes when I wear makeup, I don’t like using foundation, but this concealer is not one that worked with me without having foundation on first. It not working on my bare skin kind of put me off it, but when I did try it on with my foundation on, it was amazing. The consistency of this product is honestly amazing, like it is creamy but a good creamy, it has such a nice finish when you blend it out!

This concealer is very good coverage, but I wouldn’t consider it as build-able, but maybe that is just because of my dry skin? However, a small swipe of this concealer under your eyes for example, would then allow that swipe to conceal your whole under eye, so I think it is amazing with the coverage. It’s a lovely lightweight concealer, it does not feel heavy on the skin which is amazing since it’s a full coverage.

It is stated as a 16hr wear concealer and I think if I were to wear it for 16hrs, it would definitely need re-powdering. I always powder my face with the Rimmel Clear Complexion powder and it usually doesn’t allow any oil to build up on my skin, however with this concealer, I did get a bit oily on my t-zone area! So I would recommend that you carry a powder and brush with you just in case, especially on a warm day.

The shade range with this concealer isn’t exactly the greatest, it has 15 shades but let’s be honest, majority is more so made for light skin people… Not spilling tea, just the truth… *sips* Anyhoooo, that’s it for this one, I hope you’ve all enjoyed this HONEST review about the bareMinerals concealer! Stay safe and stay blessed, my friends!


bottom of page