top of page
Stay In The Know:

Manc Food Blog pt 3- Fress

Fress is one of the most delightful places to dine in, ever. I have been there on several different occasions and they have been the most precious visits ever every time. I usually go with my friend Chloe (Blogmysecondattempt - I’ll link her at the end) but I have recently gone with my family too. When Chloe and I first went it was for a collab post we did, so you’ve probably heard about this place when we did the ‘Cafe Crawl’ back in September 2017, good times *cries*, but anyways oh my god it is so lovely. The decor and interior inside is so gorgeous, it is a timeless place, like when you’re sat inside a booth or on a chair, you feel so classy, like the vibes are so nice and calm inside.

Their menu is amazing also, for all my fellow Muslims out there, the chicken is halal, and the first time I went, I didn’t know that, so when I went a few days ago, I ordered the Korean Chicken, and it was heavenly. It’s 3 pieces of chicken and it comes with homemade slaw and MAC N CHEEESE!! It’s literally peng, and it cost £13 I think? It doesn’t look the best, but it tastes perfect, like so amazing and different. It was also quite spicy which was good, because I wouldn't have expected them to use spices on the food. Their price range is amazing, like considering the look of the place, you would expect it to be quite expensive, but it really isn’t. For drinks, I ordered an iced latte with caramel syrup and it was so amazing oh my god, literally amazing. So amazing, mouthwatering. I love Fress, I don’t even care, I love it. In the picture, you can see a burger behind which is what my cousin ordered, a Fress burger that is served with chips (£14ish)

Please, don’t get me started on their desserts. They have fresh desserts baked every day and they display in store so you can’t see it on the menu and they always have the best selection, I don’t think I took a picture of it but I ordered a chocolate cheesecake and it was heavenly. The staff are the cutest ever as well, they are all so sweet and understanding and I don’t think they could ever do wrong in my eyes. Honestly, I am a sucker for this place.

Anyways, I’m going to calm down and end this post, I hope I have your mouths watering by now, and if so, do go Fress and don’t knock it til you try it, like honestly, the elegant vibes are real. Stay safe and stay blessed, my friends!


bottom of page