top of page
Stay In The Know:

UPDATED Skincare Routine

So, a few months back I did a morning routine and a night time routine, but since then, my routine has changed quite massively, and my current routine is the one that will (hopefully) be sticking! I just checked out my morning that I posted in October and I used like 3 products, oh how that is different now. I’ll group them into a few different categories but in order of what I use when. Also, all products mentioned will be linked at the end of the post and these products may or may not work for you the same way that they work for me. This is just a routine of how I take care of my own skin. Everyone has different skin types and different items work for them (I have dry/oily combination skin). Everything that I mention will be linked at the end of this post!

I’ll start off with my night time routine. After wearing makeup I tend to use either a makeup wipe (Nivea Cleansing Wipes) or micellar water (Garnier Oil Infused Micellar Water) depending on how lazy I am. After that, I cleanse my skin because i’m never satisfied that all the makeup and dirt has been removed after a few swipes of a pad. I then use a cleanser (Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser) to cleanse all the excess dirt and oil from my skin because regardless of using a makeup wipe, there is still always going to be dirt and residue left from the makeup and anything else your skin has come into contact with during the day, left. I use warm water to wet the skin and then lather the cleanser onto my skin gently before washing it off. The gel is an incredibly lightweight gel that locks in hydration onto the skin.

After cleansing the skin, I exfoliate using St Ives Blemish Control. This exfoliator has a high exfoliator factor and the apricot scrub has natural exfoliant inside it therefore making your skin feel soft, smooth and fresh skin. The actual scrub helps to deeply clean the pores but due to the high exfoliant factor, i use this every 3 or 4 days, whereas on a daily, i would use the Nivea Gentle Cleansing Exfoliator.

Then using a cotton pad, I apply some Pixi Glow Tonic all over the face, rubbing it into my skin. This tonic helps to tone and tighten the skin, it removes dead skin cells which then makes the skin look healthier. It purifies the skin using glycolic acid and has aloe vera to hydrate and soften the skin. I use this on my t-zone and cheeks avoiding my eye area. Once I've used this, I spray some Mario Badescu Facial Mist all over the face before applying Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion onto the wet skin. I’ve read that it’s more beneficial for moisturiser to be applied onto wet skin rather than dry skin, so I use the mist before moisturising and circle the products in to my skin to allow it to be nice and hydrated. Cetaphil is truly an amazing moisturiser and I love using it! This seems so long, but the final 2 things I do is apply Vitamin E Eye Cream onto my eyelids and under eyes, and then Vaseline on my lip, and then I AM DONE!!

So, I hope you all enjoy my updated nighttime skincare routine, let me know what you all think about this! Stay safe and stay blessed, my friends!


bottom of page