top of page
Stay In The Know:

Maybelline Tattoo Brow

I’ve always been intrigued by the idea of tattoo brows, and I always thought it’s a really good concept for makeup brands, especially if you have sparse, unseen to the naked eye eyebrows. Like honestly, my eyebrows are so fair that the only time I leave the house without filling them in, is if I’ve had a terrible day and genuinely can’t be bothered. So, I was in Superdrug’s and I was picking up random stuff as per usual, when I saw the Maybelline tattoo brow, and I thought, “you know what, I’ve been debating buying them for about 4 months, let’s just buy it.” So I did. I was honestly terrified when filling my brows in with the liquid because one mistake, and my brows will look terrible for 3 days, but I managed to fill them in quite well and in one attempt. I let it dry for about 2 hours or so before peeling it off again. Then… The results. Now, before buying this product, I had also read plenty of reviews and everyone was saying it’s amazing, and they had good brows for 3 days, but I feel like the experiment wasn’t quite the same with me. The ‘tattoo’ stayed on for about a solid day, and then started to fade immediately. I’m the type of person that scrubs their face with a towel after a day of makeup, and the slightest scrub with water makes it fade super quick considering I waited 3 hours before peeling it off. Having said that, I do still use it now and then, for example, whilst i’m typing this up, I’ve got it on my eyebrows looool. All in all, i’m genuinely conflicted about the product because the concept of it is amazing because I have ridiculously faint eyebrows, like I look like a completely different person when I haven’t filled my eyebrows in, but the fact it fades really quick puts me off. I think i’ll be testing the Revolution Tattoo Brow soon… But Maybelline is one of my top drugstore brands, some of their products are just AMAZING such as the age rewind concealer, it’s my fave but yeah keep your eyes peeled, but that’s it for this one, stay safe and stay blessed, my friends! 


bottom of page