top of page
Stay In The Know:

LUSH Haul!

Lush, one of the best brands who provide the world with some of the best organic products including bath bombs, face masks, and so much more. In this post, I will be talking about my favourite Lush stuffs.

The first products I’ll be talking about, will be my favourite bath bombs! The first one is the ‘Blackberry Bath Bomb,’ now this one is a super relaxing one, it’s really therapeutic and helps you destress. It has bergamot in it, which is typical used for aromatherapy in helping deal with anxiety, depression and nerves. It was also includes other oils meaning using this bath bomb will have you super relaxed and almost diminishes tension. It leaves a super fruity scent and turns the bath a purple colour, it also leaves behind a little surprise but i really don't want to ruin it for anyone who’s going to be using it, so if you do want to know the surprise, message me or buy it and enjoy and find out yourself! I used this bath bomb a few months ago when deadlines were close and I was just genuinely really stressed with university, so as anyone would, I procrastinate and ran a bath, and it really did help ease the tension, i actually felt really relaxed after it.

The next bath bomb is the ‘Christmas Sweater.’ As some of you may know, I don’t celebrate Christmas but I was given this bath bomb from my friend and I was really excited to use it because of how cute it looked! I popped it in the bath and I swear if i knew what Christmas smelled like, it would be this, the aroma is released was so cosy and almost spicy because of the ginger it had in it but it kinda felt cinnamony as well?! If left really bright red/orange colours in the bath and it was honestly amazing. A true experience.

‘Avobath’ is next, one of my favourites forever! My brother bought me Avobath a year or two ago, and it’s honestly the most consistent bath bomb i’ve ever had. It’s my favourite, it leaves your skin feeling super smooth and soft and hydrated almost. It turns the bath a nice bright but not too bright green colour, it’s a nice green, not an ugly green. I have noticed that it softens hair too, so when I have baths I have my hair in a bun and half of it obviously gets wet, and when I got out the bath, I realised half of it was a lot smoother than the rest which was super weird but nice. So anyways, Avobath is my favourite bath bomb, perhaps the one I most recommend.

The final bath bomb I am going to be talking about is ‘Shoot for the Stars’ which is another one of my top favourites! This is a truly magical bath bomb, it colours your water with like this really nice blue and looks proper like the night sky but also kind of galactic with the shimmer idk, and then, you have 3 (i think) bath melts as well which are flipping awesome. So the scent of this bath bomb is citrusy almost because the key ingredient is an orange oil. The bath melts honestly help to smoothen the skin which is amazing. It just feels like the most magical, relaxing bath ever. I highly recommend it! (I had such a peng picture for this but I have no idea where it went :( )

Next up, I’ll be talking about 2 bubble bars that I have. Firstly, ‘The Comforter,’ which is a huge pink bubble bar. When I use it, I chop about half of it and use half and it will fill my bath completely with bubbles. So what you wanna do is run the tap and hold the bar under it which will create the bubbles. Idk if it’s just me, but it does leave a fruity scent, I don’t know what fruit, but it is fruity! The bubbles do last for a while, mine lasted for about 40 minutes which I think is really good and it colours the bath water to a deep pink colour.

The second one is ‘Blue Skies and Fluffy White Clouds,’ this bar is perfect for relaxing and just chilling in general. Like the other one you only need about half to fill the bathtub up and it lasts again for about 40 minutes or so. This turns the water a lovely blue colour and is fab for calming yourself down.

I have 2 favourite face masks from Lush, one being a jelly and the other being one which needs to be kept in the fridge. ‘Oatifix’ is a face mask which stays in the fridge as it needs to stay cool and fresh. This face mask is super gentle on the skin and as you can tell by the name, does contain oats. The mask helps to hydrate the skin, make sure it’s smooth and exfoliates it too getting rid of dead skin cells. I usually leave it on for about 15 minutes and then wash it off with warm water. In my opinion, I think it’s good for all skin types but mainly dry skin, it really does nourish the skin and make it feel a bit more lively.

The next one is the ‘Just to Clarify’ jelly face mask. Now, this mask is like everything in one, it exfoliates the skin, brightens the skin, softens the skin and leaves it looking hella perky. It’s got such a beautiful exotic smell to it as well which makes it all the more better. You only need a pinch of the mask and work it into your skin, so for the price, you really do get more than your money’s worth!

Finally, it’s a lip scrub!! The ‘Bubblegum’ lip scrub is one that i’ve always heard people talking about, and after I had bought it, I understood why. It honestly exfoliates and softens the lips but it also tastes really good which is lowkey disgusting to say but when you lick your lips with it on, you kinda wanna keep licking!

This is it for this one, I was typing this up while having a bath and I am sorry, this post was meant to be up last Sunday but i’ve been so busy with uni deadlines and getting back into the gist of uni that I got sidetracked. But hey ho, i’m back, stay safe and stay blessed my friends!


bottom of page