top of page
Stay In The Know:

Glossybox December Unboxing

Glossybox, the only subscription box I have kept alive for more than 4 months, I have been subscribed to Pink Parcel, Graze and a few others but I have unsubscribed from them because I thought it was a waste of money. But Glossybox really does give you products that are worth the money you pay for it. The box for the month of December was designed in collaboration with ‘dusty boy’ and a beautiful box was delivered to my house.  

The first product I’m going to be talking about is the ‘Naobay Equilibria Gel to Milk’ face cleanser. It contains almond oil, marigold, olive oil and apricot oil. This cleanser softens the skin and makes tired, dull skin look really healthy and hydrated. My skin at the moment is looking fairly rubbish and dull, and this cleanser is really helping it out, helping it look like i’ve had 8 hours of sleep as opposed to 3! What I do is I apply some onto my fingers and gently rub it onto my face, I then add water to that which changes it if you will from gel into the milk. I work the milk into my skin before finding it off with water. It really does leave the skin feeling healthy and rejuvenated.

The next one is no surprise to me, I was waiting for the day where I would receive a teeth whitening toothpaste in the box. An ‘Ecodenta Black Whitening Toothpaste’ was of course in the December box. I haven’t actually used this yet but I need to use it. I’ve used a charcoal toothpaste before and it felt disgusting against my teeth but I am hoping this one will be different. Basically, I’ll post a picture of this on my instagram one day (hahahaha pluggggg), and I’ll review it on my instagram for when I have had actually used it for a while.

Well, the next product was disappointing to say the least. It’s a ‘Runway Glamour Eyeshadow’ palette in ‘Silver Moon.’ I mean, it was good they put a palette in the box, but it just doesn’t include any shades I would use. All the shades would help for a smokey shadow look but that’s not me. I don’t do smokey looks, I’m not that kind of girl. I mean, it includes a mirror in it which is an upside, but the brush that came with it is them rubbish ones from when we were little in the tacky eyeshadow palettes. If you know, you know init.

The next two, are good ones and the packaging on both are bloody beautiful. I’m going to be talking about is the Steve Laurant ‘Precision Tip Liner’ in the shade black, and the other is a Laqa&Co ‘Cloud Lips’ lipstick in the shade ‘Daydream.’ Both are packaged in this lovely rose gold thing and it’s just the cutest thing ever. The lipstick is a beautiful nude/pink shade and the finish it leaves is a really nice, smooth finish. It’s a different style of lipstick which I haven’t seen in a long time, but I do really like it. You have to twist the bottom in order for the lipstick to come out the top and it’s different, but a good different. I really like it me.

The liner honestly does live up to the name, it is PRECISE!!!! The tip is very fine and makes it super easy to actually do liner, but I do need to learn how to perfect a good wing before I use it on an actual full face of makeup. I am learning and one day it will all come together and the eyeliner will fit in and all will be fab, but this as of yet, still hasn’t occurred!

That’s it for this one, I hope to do another unboxing soon when I get another box full of good products, make sure you keep an eye out on my socials for some sort of review on the toothpaste (@potential019). Stay safe and stay blessed, my friends! (I was also supposed to write this and post it on the 24th, but I have delayed it which I didn’t mean for to happen but it did, I’ve been relaxing and enjoying the holidays!!) 


bottom of page