top of page
Stay In The Know:

L'Oreal Pure Clay Masks

So, on Friday I started binge-watching season 2 of Stranger Things (it was fricking amazing, but no spoilers, go watch it), and whilst watching it I decided to have a little ‘pamper’ session trying one of the new L’Oreal pure clay masks.

I will start off with the ‘bright mask’ which I was trying out for the first time. It is one of the newer ones that were released recently. It has Yuzu lemon extract which gives it this citrus smell and let me tell you, it is a peng smell. It smells so beautiful and zesty which left my skin feeling so nice and fresh. It acted as an exfoliator too and it was amazing rubbing the mask into my face, it was so relaxing. It cleaned my pores out, got rid of dirty dead skin cells which is why my skin felt so refreshed after I washed it off. It also didn’t dry my skin out which is always a positive point to mention. It does say on the product description that it should ‘illuminate’ the skin but personally, it didn’t illuminate my skin, but it properly refreshed my skin and I really love it. I recommend it. I use a brush to apply masks like this one on my skin because I don’t like dipping my fingers into face mask pots. I feel cleaner if I use a brush to apply the mask on my face. I left it on my skin for 15 minutes and then paused stranger things (☹) and went to wash it off with warm water. I then used a flannel to tap the excess water away. I then left it 10 minutes before I applied the next mask on.

The second one I used, was the red algae ‘glow mask.’ I was given this as a present for my birthday and it is amazing, I don’t use it as much as I should because it leaves me loving my skin so much. I treasure this with my life which is probably why I don’t use it too much because I don’t want to waste it (lol). This mask genuinely leaves my skin feeling so clean and it looks so much more glow-y and brighter. It helps to absorb any impurities on my skin and clarifies the complexion. If you are looking for a mask to help give your skin a natural glow, this is honestly the one for you. I also applied this with a brush and left it on for about 15 minutes or until it dried, I don’t remember. But, I washed it off with a flannel and it left my skin shining. I love it so much it’s mad.

As of this moment in time, I only own these two, but I do plan to expand my L’Oreal pure clay mask collection and I will try to review any new ones that I buy in the future, I hope you all enjoyed reading this post I’m typing at 8:39pm on a Sunday, I planned to type this up at 4pm but I got distracted with Netflix. Whoops. Anyways, stay safe and stay blessed my friends.


bottom of page