top of page
Stay In The Know:

Everyday Makeup Routine

First things first, (if at this point you didn’t think of Stormzy, please note I am disappointed), you need to wash and moisturise your face. You can check out my morning routine that I uploaded last week, and keep waiting for my bedtime routine. Anyways, enough plugging my other posts. To start I must say my eyebrows are super light and faint thus I do them first using the Freedom Eyebrow Pomade in the shade ‘ebony’ using a Primark Angled Brush. Now, I did order one from Morphe to fill in my eyebrows but I’m not a fan of it hence I use my Primark one. The Primark one is stiffer and is easier to use as opposed to the Morphe one.

My sleeping pattern has always been a bit funky and I hardly ever get the amount of sleep I should be getting hence I have super bad dark circles and bags under my eyes. I use the Maybelline Anti-Aging Eraser Eye Concealer in the shade ‘nude’, and use that under my eyes and conceal it with a Real Techniques concealer brush. Never forget, blending is key! Sticking to the theme of eyes, I usually use the Morphe 12NB palette and eye shadow my lids to make me look that little bit more alive. The 12NB palette has all your neutral colours and is my favourite palette if I’m being honest. I usually wouldn’t wear eyeliner but if I have enough time before uni or whatever my plans are I would PERHAPS apply some eyeliner using the Collection Fast Stroke on my eyelid. I have recently fallen in love with a new mascara, the MAC Extreme Dimension 3D in black, it is just amazing and gets the right amount of mascara onto each eyelash and really does give a peng effect on my lashes. My lashes are basically non-existent without mascara on so it is important for me to find a good mascara, and has become my top favourite.

Moving away from the eyes, I use the MAC strobe cream across my cheekbones, a little bit on my nose and on my cupids bow, most of the time, I will add extra powdered highlighter but I usually wouldn’t on a lowkey casual day. Like if I have uni I probably would bother with the extra highlight because them people ain't worthy of seeing it tbh. But please bear in mind that you can always glow and I heavily enjoy highlighting and making my face glowwwww! I would then finish the look using lipstick. Now, I have two ‘go to’ lipsticks and I have put both of them in the picture below (or above idk where I’ve put it). The first is by a drugstore brand called Gosh and the lipstick I use is Matt in the shade ‘cinnamon’, it is such a nice, light nude/pink colour and is long lasting. My second ‘go to’ is Mac in the shade ‘Whirl,’ it’s basically the perfect brown-y/pink-y colour and is perfect for an everyday use.

Finally, I would use the Mario Badescu rose water to set my makeup and add a bit of hydration because hydration is key and that would be it, I hope you’ve all enjoyed reading this post and learning a bit more about my casual makeup look. Stay safe and stay blessed my friends!


bottom of page