top of page
Stay In The Know:

Chicken and Creamy Tomato Pasta

Before I begin my ‘recipe’ thing, I need to mention that you may or may not have noticed that I have changed my logo and header. I thought it was due for an upgrade, it was made my a lovely girl called Lauren and I will leave a link to her twitter at the end of the post.

So, to start, a big up to my mother for being an absolute star for cooking for me for every single damn day of my life. I have recently began to start cooking on my own especially when uni began, but it is usually things like a fry up, mac and cheese or jacket potatoes. I now have a new-found ‘love’ if you will for actual cooking, so my mother usually makes this pasta but I have asked her if she can teach me her ways, and the first thing I wanted to learn is this easy peasy pasta that you don’t even really make because the sauce is store-bought (don’t judge me, I am not a chef nor is my mother). This is a personal favourite and so is the couscous which will be in a different post!

Ingredients (serves 5)

2 and a half onions

500g pasta

Black grounded pepper

Salt

Dash of olive oil

1 chicken breast

Homepride creamy tomato and herb pasta bake sauce

Grated cheese

What you want to do first is chop your onions, your chicken breasts (into diced pieces) and ‘marinate’ if you will with grounded black pepper. Whilst cutting the chicken and onions, make sure you pop the kettle on and boil some water. Once your water is boiled, pour into a pan with the pasta and cook your pasta init with the cooker on a low heat. In the meanwhile, in a different pan, pour a dash of olive oil and add your onions into it along with your chicken. Sprinkle some salt into the pan and let the chicken cook until it is soft. At this point the pasta should be cooked so what you would need to do is use a colander and drain the water out and in the colander should be your soft, cooked pasta. When softened, add the pasta into the pan that the chicken is in followed by the pasta sauce and let it simmer while stirring occasionally. Add the cheese to top it off and then ENJOY!!

I hope you can all love this the way I do and maybe if you’re a student who’s learning how to cook, you can use this as a starter? Let me know if you make this basic, easy, standard pasta thing. Please don't slate me I am no way, shape or form a chef, I am a student learning to cook for themselves rather than relying on takeouts. Stay safe and stay blessed my friends.

Lauren's twitter - @/laurnannbeauty


bottom of page