top of page
Stay In The Know:

Stationary Haul?

So, on Thursday 21st September 2017, I will be starting university for my second year. To say I’m excited yet dreading it so much is ridiculous. As weird as it sounds, I crave the feeling of being stressed, like it is deep down one of my favourite feelings and having finished work and having no proper obligations (aside the blog) the past 2 weeks, I miss feeling stressed. I don’t know what it is about feeling stressed but I like it and I am excited to be going into my second year knowing in a couple of weeks I will be stressed out of my head and probably will be tweeting away about how much I hate my life. So, having got that out of the way, let me commence on this pretty rubbish and terrible stationary haul if you’d like.

To start, would be a notebook and a diary. This year I went into Paperchase (a favourite of mine), and bought this 2018 titled diary alongside a black notebook. Now, this is where I managed to create a kerfuffle for myself. I had bought this notebook from Paperchase for £10 if I remember correctly, but I had gone into Wilkinson’s a couple of days later…. And saw the same damn notebook for £2… yes, I bought one for a tenner, when I could’ve bought 5 for a tenner (however I did buy two more from Wilkinson’s). Anyways, the diary was £7 and the ‘2018’ is gold foiled as is the sides of the diary. I feel like to feel fairy organised in life, you need a diary to write all your stuff down in. since we are still talking about notebooks, I had picked up this white cactus printed one from Wilkinson’s for £2 which was a very good bargain. Its just a standard A5 jotter notebook that I would use for quick notes in uni and ideas if I feel inspired in the moment. The green cactus one is usually used for all my ideas I have for my blog and it was gifted to me for my birthday so I have no idea where it is from (UPDATE: I have asked my friend and she said it’s from Sass and Belle)

Moving on from notebooks, we get into pens. Storytime angels, so these pens are the best damn pens in the whole entire world, not exaggerations. About 5 years ago, there was a craft shop near my house and I used to go there and buy these Eziball medium pens and when I say that they literally glide on the paper, they glide. They are so easy to write with it and it’s just a magical experience using them. So, this craft shop didn’t do great business and they closed and I never saw those pens ever again. Until my birthday this year, I had completely forgotten about this pen phenomenon and my cousin bought me a 100-pack box (I think) of the pens and I literally cried. I cried of happiness at pens. I am indeed an emotional mess. Furthermore, I bought your standard ruler, tape and Staedtler pencils.

Finally, I guess every desktop needs a hole punch and a stapler. In Asda, I found rose gold ones for £4 each and I had to buy it because I already have a pen pot that’s rose gold, and pencils that are rubbish but are rose gold (to keep up with the aesthetic) and it’s just so beautiful to look at. As you can see in the picture I paired it with my revolution highlighter because AESTHETIC!

That’s about it for this one, I hope you all have a lovely week going back to uni, hope everyone who has already began school and stuff again are having fun and have transitioned in well. Let me know how you all got on with it, stay safe and stay blessed my friends.


bottom of page