top of page
Stay In The Know:

NEUTROGENA HYDRO BOOST REVIEW

I have found another skincare god send. I have been using the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel for a month or so and I wanted to make sure it genuinely is good before I make a post about it. So, it all started a month or two ago when Superdrug’s sent a couple of free samples with my Superdrug order, and I thought I would try it out, so I did. It’s an amazing feeling when your skin type is dry and having used a free sample product, and it just doesn’t feel dry for the entire day. It is madness. When you have dry skin, and you put on a moisturiser or whatever it within your skincare regime, and throughout the day your face still feels like it’ll crack and the dryness will become visible in those white patches is a terrible feeling. I hate it. When I used this free sample, I was not expecting the results I had received. With my skin, I usually go to Boots pharmacy and buy Aveeno, but 99% of the time, I am still left with rubbish dry skin that needs moisturising at least 3 times a day. It is more annoying when you have a full face of makeup on, and you can FEEEEEL the dry skin peeping through and your skin starting to crack.

However, having used this, my skin has been so damn hydrated its mad. I only use it once a day (in the morning) and my skin is literally left feeling smooth as it can, and the dry skin never pops back in. I thought, because I work 7:30-5:30 Monday to Friday, and I get extremely stressed and I sweat too now and then and I just become a mess when my shift is nearing the end, that I would need to top up on this water gel hydro boost, but I don’t. It literally keeps my skin hydrated throughout that long of a shift.

It is also the cutest packaging, it is inside this nice shade of blue pot with a white twisty lid, and the smell of the water gel is peng. The reason that that the product still feels like it’s working all hours of the day throughout long shifts and trip to the zoo is because of the continuous release system that the water gel has. I bought mine from Boots for £12.99 and it’s a 50ml pot of it. The aim of this dermatologically tested product is to boost the hydration of the skin to leave it smooth all day. Having said this, when you have the water gel on your face and it has been rubbed in, it honestly feels so light and just feels like you’ve not lathered your skin in a gel. If you are like me and hate having thick layers of stuff on your face such a foundation (hence I hardly wear it), this honestly is the thing for you. I recommend this hydro boost 100%. Fam, smooth, hydrated skin is the shit.

That’s it for this one, let me know if you use this product and how you find it. I hope you all have a fab week, stay safe and stay blessed my friends.


bottom of page