top of page
Stay In The Know:

GARNIER AQUA MASK REVIEW

I always always always mention my dry skin in posts including anything remotely skin care related, so here I am yet again, mentioning my dry skin, but pls bare with. When you have skin that's oily, dry, irritated, combination, sensitive or anything else, when you find a product that works with your skin in the masses, you need to dedicate an entire blog post towards it because this mask, is a madness.

Welcome to my first sole review on a product that is the Garnier SkinActive Aqua Mask. Now, when I bought the mask, I assumed it was going to be one that dries onto your skin and you wash off, but it's isn't. Also, the consistency of the actual mask is nothing like I've used before, it felt a lot different (probably because it wasn't the drying ones). Having had the mask sit on my skin for that 10 minutes, it didn't once feel slightly bad, because often when I use face masks, at some point I get a tinge of sting on my cheeks, but this one did not react to my skin one single bit, and that itself is amazing. When the 10 minutes are up, you have a choice between rubbing the excess off with a cotton pad, or rubbing it into your skin, I chose the latter. I rubbed it all into my skin and I cannot explain how greasy but hydrated my face felt, it was a whirlwind of emotions. Leaving it to absorb into my skin and leaving it overnight was highkey a legendary move from me. My skin, 2 days later, still feels so smooth and hydrated and I am not even exaggerating one bit. The greasiness I felt on my face has been the best grease ever. It is an actual madness. If anyone from Garnier is reading this, I beg you put this mask into a pot and sell it because that mask is something I need a lot more of. If you apply this mask on once a week, guaranteed your skin will be left feeling hydrated, smooth, and even looking more glowy than usual.

I bought my mask, along with a few others in this skin active mask range from Boots for £1.50 each, but honestly speaking, as I've mentioned, I need this inside a tub and sold in a larger ml than just 8!! Never would I have imagined that a face mask costing £1.50 would do such wonders for my skin. I've said it before and I will say it again, madness.

That's it for this one, let me know if you use this mask and how you find it. Have a lovely week, stay safe and stay blessed my friends.


bottom of page