top of page
Stay In The Know:

SEA LIFE!?

On Tuesday 9th May 2017, i had the pleasure of visiting Sea Life Manchester at the Trafford Centre and let me tell you, it was an experience to say the least. I have not had that much fun or been so excite in a long time! Having grown up in a family where we didn't really go the aquarium or zoo, I was honestly ecstatic when my friend Chloe had agreed to come on this day trip. To start, a complete thank you to the staff there that day who made the entire experience so much better. They were utterly amazing and were so friendly towards us and made genuine conversation with us. Even though the place is more so for children, the staff didn't disregard us or anything. It felt really weird being the only adults there without a child to accompany us and we probably did get judged, but who cares as long as you are having fun right??

A quick appreciation and thanks to the jellyfish and all the other sea creatures for being alive and i hope you are being taken care of at Sea Life.

Like, honestly can we take a moment for these jellyfish? Look at how beautiful and majestic they are just swimming around their tank. The attraction for the jellyfish is amazing, there are buttons at the side that change the lighting, so you can make it look like the water is red or green; due to the jellyfish being clear, it looks like red jellyfish and it is honestly amazing.

Seahorses amaze me, i have always thought sea horses were a lot bigger than what i saw. I don't know if it is because of what i have seen on cartoons and stuff and I don't know what i was expecting but they were so cute and tiny. You can probably get an idea as to how small they are in comparison to the rope next to it. Truly amazing.

Here we have Patrick Star and friend in what looks like the most uncomfortable positioning ever. I had the chance to stroke the starfish and I was a bit reluctant to touch them, but after seeing Chloe touch it, i did and let me tell you, it is so weird. That is the only way i can explain it. Weird. You can feel that they're grippy but they felt soggy, bit soft, bit rough in all the same area. It was honestly just bloody weird.

This turtle is me. He was in this stance the entire time, just posing his life away, and I think that is truly beautiful.

These turtles were in the big tank that you sort of walk through almost, and it was so hard to get a good picture of them but they were so damn cute, and gigantic!!

The moment i saw this, i cannot explain how happy it made me. They put a Dory (Blue tang) in a sea full of Nemo's and Marlin's (clownfish?) and although it did make me happy and made my childhood complete and what not. I have questions. Does that blue tang always stay in that tank?? Does it have other companions the same species as itself? Because as appealing as it is for humans and relating it to Disney's Finding Dory, surely it is not healthy to have that single fish surrounded by other fish of a differetn kind? I don't know, maybe i'm overthinking and this is cimpletely normal and safe, i'm not an ichthyologist, but if you are or know somebody who is, do let me know?

I'm not going to lie and try to remember what this fish was called, but it was so cute and odd looking i had to take a picture of it. It looks so abnormal but so adorable in all the same.

Chloe and I ended the day with some Pizza Express inside the Trafford centre, because who doesn't love pizza to end a day of dreams. (the weird chip looking things aren't chips, they're corn things and no, they do not sell ketchup at Pizza Express).

There's a beautiful rose store in the middle of the upper dining area in Trafford and it was so cute but hella expensive, and i'm a student hence i did not spenf £50 on a rose.

That is all for this post, a nice lil picture of this chandelier at Trafford entrance, I hope you all enjoyed this post. Do let me know if the Dory is safe with all the Nemo's because i really want to know. Give me some feedback by emailing me or Dm'ing me on my twitter or Instagram (plugging my social media while asking you all to slide into my DM's). Hope you all have an amazing productive day!


bottom of page