top of page
Stay In The Know:

There goes my student finance?..

Well, if you didn't know, I am currently a student finishing up with my first year at university and student finance has to be a blessing and a curse all at once. Before it arrives you think to yourself "You know what? I'm actually going to be sensible with my money and save it all instead of spending it on irrelevant stuff", and then you get the text saying it'll be here in 3 working days. And then it arrives...

And every sane thought you've ever had disappears out the window. However, this semester I am actually going to try and keep it (she says pessimistically) but first things first.

ADIDAS SLIDERS

I had to dedicate half a post to my sliders. I bought these a couple days ago and i fully cannot even explain my love for them, as weird as it sounds, they have to be my favourite items of clothing. That's all i can say, if i had to say why i bought them and why i became obsessed with them i gotta say that Stormzy inspired me per se. Socks and sliders is the way forward my friends, it has to be the best combination and potentially the most fashionable. I do have to admit, i am one of those people you will see wearing them outside with socks on and I am not afraid to admit it. It's a great feeling, being so comfortable.

ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS ULTIMATE GLOWKIT

ABH is a brand that is highly thought of in the makeup/beauty world. The glow kits are a dream for people to own (including myself), so student finance dropped, and I've never ordered something so quickly. Within 10 minutes of receiving my money, i was straight onto the Beauty Bay website and this was on its way. In my honest opinion, regardless of how beautiful each individual shade is, they did disappoint me slightly. They did not come out as pigmented as i had hoped. Some people say its because i ordered the ultimate one and not the others, but if i had bought Aurora or Moonchild, it really wouldn't work as good on my skin tone the way these shades would. Nevertheless, I am happy with it and the shades are absolutely perfect and incredibly hard to find good dupes of. I'm not being negative about the kits, i think this is perfect but i just assumed they would be more pigmented having said that, i haven't used it on my face yet, simply swatched on my arm. Maybe i will take all this back once i have tried it on my face properly. This has potentially been the worst review i have ever wrote.


bottom of page