top of page
Stay In The Know:

Glossier

Glossier is one of those brands that have products you see all over Instagram and social media, but I have literally always forgot to buy stuff from them whenever I am shopping, however, I have now indeed bought 2 products from Glossier.

I ordered the ‘Perfecting Skin Tint’ and the ‘Stretch Concealer,’ they were both on the site as a duo thing. The skin tint costs £20, and the concealer was £15, but on this duo thing, both cost £29, which saves you £6, and we always love a good bargain. So I have been using both of these products for the last week whilst I’ve been going out in order to get a true feel for how the products work on my skin.

Let me tell you, they are frigging great, I love them both, they work really well with my skin (which every single person knows that I have dry skin). I use them straight after I moisturise, it’s literally the most perfect skin tint, I’ve used stuff like BB or CC cream in the past, and they haven’t been the greatest because it dried my skin out, but this one is my favourite, it makes my skin look nice and glowy whilst literally tinting my skin to cover blemishes. It is also incredibly buildable, I use the concealer under my eyes and blend them out with my fingers, very buildable. I also blend the skin tint with my fingers too because that’s what the product states.

When they’re on my skin, it feels really breathable on the skin, and lightweight. Which is what I need, I always talk about how much I like lightweight feeling makeup on my skin, and this ticks the boxes. After using both, it leaves a super smooth feeling finish. I bought the skin tint in shade G7 and the concealer in G6, I got that a shade lighter to brighten up under eyes.

Finally, this is the end of this one, I genuinely do recommend both products mentioned to everyone because they are great, I really hope you’ve all enjoyed this post. Let me know what you think, stay safe and stay blessed, my friends!


bottom of page