top of page
Stay In The Know:

Manc Food Blog pt 8 - Tattu

Tattu (a modern Chinese restaurant) is hands down one of the most gorgeous places I have ever stepped foot into and I absolutely hate that I didn’t get any pictures of the scenery, it was the most hectic few hours of my life, pure wild. So, my friends and I went for my 21st birthday and had the most amazing day ever. I’m probably going to start by talking about food, then scenery, and then the service? Sounds like a good plan to me hehe.

FOOD

The food was v nice, however, I’m going to be honest, I don’t think it’s worth the money, I feel like it is even more pricey because of the name, the pure atmosphere of it and the cherry blossom tree that its known for, makes it so much more pricey, you know? Don’t get me wrong, it was tasty, and was different to what I have ate in different restaurants, and the menu was unique, but I don’t think I would go back and pay that amount of money again for the food. Anyways, stirring away from the negatives, let’s focus on the positives. We ordered a few starters between us, starting with ‘Kimchi Crab Cakes’, ‘Salt and Pepper Aubergines’ ‘Sticky Red Prawns’ and ‘Chilli Salt Baby Squid’. I wasn’t a huge fan of the aubergines, but we all looooved the sticky red prawns, they were soo nice. The sauce that it was covered in tasted so perfect, and the crab cakes were delightful. The waiter who served us told us the best way to order was to get a few mains and share them between us to, so it gives us a chance to taste everything, so we ordered the ‘Kung Pao Chicken,’ and some sort of prawn linguine but I genuinely can’t remember exactly what it was, and I can’t find a receipt or on the menu, but whatever that linguine was, it wasn’t the best which is probably why I don’t remember it lmao. The Kung Pao Chicken was peng tho, the sauce, good Lord, the sauce was so mouthwatering, wow, v tasty. We also had the standard ‘Egg Fried Rice and Singaporean Noodles (without the pork) for sides which were obviously nice.

SCENERY

So, the scenery, I am 99.95% sure that you’ve all seen pictures of the infamous cherry blossom tree, unfortunately, we were not seated next to it, can somebody please tell me what I need to do in order to get a table next to the tree so I can take cute pics lol. However, it was still so pretty, we saw the bar area downstairs and it was all kitted out for Chinese New Year, so gorgeous. It is such an aesthetic place and I’m not surprised that everyone goes through the effort of visiting it at least once in their lives.

SERVICE

The service is something I wanted to chat about in a separate paragraph, the people who work here are honestly such lovely people, and our waiter (big up Amir) was telling us what he liked, the different ways to order your food so that you get maximum food at little prices and stuff, and it was just all round amazing. All the servers there were so nice and they brought out a dessert thing with a huge sparkler for my birthday which was super sweet! Also, there was a magician on the night that we went and it was crazy, the idea of magic is weird to me, because like I believe that magic and the devil are linked and stuff, it’s scary but yeah. It was wild. But the general atmosphere of the restaurant was so nice, chill and vibrant, like you could just feel the good vibes coming off everyone.

But yeah, that’s it for this one, I hope you’ve all enjoyed this post, there’ll be more coming in relation to food so keep your eyes peeled!! Stay safe and stay blessed, my friends!


bottom of page